Who are the school governors and what do we do?

The school’s governors are a group of volunteers including parents, staff and members of the local community. We meet once or twice a term and work closely with the Headteacher to support the school.

The Governing board ensures clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction, and robust accountability, oversight and assurance for educational and financial performance of our School.

Within the governing body we have three committees which meet each term and concentrate their discussions around a particular area of responsibility. These committees are Curriculum, Personnel and Finance & Premises/Health & Safety.

Stoke Holy Cross Primary School Constitution

If Spaces are shown in the table below, this indicates places within the constitution which can optionally be filled. Where Vacancies are shown this indicates places within the constitution which should be filled.

Meet our Governors

Stoke Holy Cross Primary School Governing Board for September 2021 – July 2022

    Term Start Term End
Parent governors      
  Roger Higgins 20 Oct 2018 20 Oct 2022
  Andy Nicklin 1 Jan 2020 1 Jan 2024
  Antonio Baiao 2021  
  Stephen Youngs 2021  
Co-opted governors      
  Peter Barber 18 Sep 2018 9 Sep 2022
  Stuart Claxton 3 Jul 2018 3 Jul 2022
  Cassandra Davies 1 Oct 2018 1 Oct 2022
  Jeannette Chaney 11 Mar 2017 11 Mar 2021
Local Authority Governors      
  Lyn Marsh 10 Jan 2017 10 Jan 2021