Stoke Holy Cross Primary School Governing Board for September 2021 – July 2022

Full Name Governor Term of Office Type of Governor Specific Roles  
Peter Barber   18th Sept 2018 – 9th Sept 2022 Co-opted Governor Vice-chair of Governors, Safeguarding Peter is retired after 47 years working in commercial property management mainly for Aviva (Norwich Union) and latterly for various clients throughout the UK. He is married with 2 grown up children and has lived in Stoke Holy Cross most of his life. He has obtained a Diploma in English Local History (UEA) and has a continuing involvement in local history research particularly the built environment. He also has an interest in heritage aviation. He has been a Governor since 2013 and attends the Premises and Finance committees
Jeannette Chaney     Headteacher    
Stuart Claxton   3rd  July 2018 – 3rd July 2022 Co-opted Governor   Deputy Headteacher
Cassie Davies   1st Oct 2018 – 1st  Oct 2021 Co-opted Governor   Cassie is a Co-opted governor and joined the board in the autumn of 2018. She has been a primary school teacher for 16 years with experience of teaching Reception through to Year 6, SENDCo and KS2 phase lead.  Cassie lives in Stoke with her husband Matthew and their two boys.
Andy Nicklin   1st Jan 2020-1st Jan 2024 Parent Governor    
Roger Higgins   20th Oct 2018 – 20th Oct 2022 Parent Governor   Roger is Director of Norwich Research School and East Anglian Schools’ Teaching Alliance (both based at Notre Dame High School). Both of his sons are currently at the school
Lyn Marsh   10th Jan 2017 – 9th Jan 2021 LA Governor Interim Chair of Governors Lyn works as an Administrator at the University of East Anglia. She has lived in Stoke Holy Cross since 1998 with her husband Gary. She is a Parish Councillor and Curate (Assistant Minister) in the Venta Group of churches which includes Stoke Holy Cross. Both her two children attended the school. Lyn has been a governor since 2013 and sits on the Personnel committee.

Stoke Holy Cross Primary School Governing Board for September 2021 – July 2022


Jeannette Chaney  
Stuart Claxton  
Roger Higgins  

Finance & Premises  
Peter Barber Vice-chair
Jeannette Chaney  

Lyn Marsh Chair
Jeannette Chaney